Beginning the Process

Guest McOz

Guest McOz

Hi there, Im a new poster on this site and Im looking for some tips. My missus and I have decided to begin the process of moving to Oz. The missus brother moved out to WA 18 mths ago and i spent a year in OZ in my early 20's and would really like to move for good.

In terms of starting the process what's the best advice anyone can give, i.e should i contact agents for advice first of all or have a go at the form filling myself.

Also, Ive checked the SOL and my occupation isnt on the list, therefore am i wasting mt time? There is one skill as a Constructuon Project Manager which Ive done part of in my most recent degree in Facilities Management and also as part of my work. Do you think means I could apply under this skill?

Any advice gratefully recieved and well done everyone on the great site, it seems a real help.

Hi there, Im a new poster on this site and Im looking for some tips. My missus and I have decided to begin the process of moving to Oz. The missus brother moved out to WA 18 mths ago and i spent a year in OZ in my early 20's and would really like to move for good.

In terms of starting the process what's the best advice anyone can give, i.e should i contact agents for advice first of all or have a go at the form filling myself.

Also, Ive checked the SOL and my occupation isnt on the list, therefore am i wasting mt time? There is one skill as a Constructuon Project Manager which Ive done part of in my most recent degree in Facilities Management and also as part of my work. Do you think means I could apply under this skill?

Any advice gratefully recieved and well done everyone on the great site, it seems a real help.

Well there is certainly no point in starting to fill out any forms until you have determined what occupation you are going to apply under.