Lgv drivers

Guest heatherday

Guest heatherday

We are looking to migrate to OZ. I am a nurse so should get work but my husbands only real skill is a HGV class 2 licence. Has anybody any idea of the job market for drivers or any other manual work?

Hi

When your hubby goes to change his licence all he will get is a car licence. However if I was him I'd re do my tests once in Australia as there is plenty of work.

I drove class 1 in the UK and over here I have an MC (multi combination or road train) and I'm walking in and out of jobs at the minute

• 2 months later...