NSW- New list of occupations for State Sponsorship...COULD THIS BE THE SMP??

Guest asereht01

Guest asereht01

Just read in the website NSW website that they have a new list of occupations for sponsorship. See the link at Skilled Sponsored Migration: Business Migration: Industry & Investment NSW

The list was narrowed down into less that 5 occupations per sector and it is now categorized in the ANZSCO codes!!!

They did not indicate if its their SMP list already ..but if it is already, the SMP list is quite few! Could this be their SMP??!!!!!

I hope not!!I am NSW sponsored lodged my application last Oct 2009 , but my occupation is now not included in the new list of occupations they just released :arghh:

Just read in the website NSW website that they have a new list of occupations for sponsorship. See the link at Skilled Sponsored Migration: Business Migration: Industry & Investment NSW

The list was narrowed down into less that 5 occupations per sector and it is now categorized in the ANZSCO codes!!!

They did not indicate if its their SMP list already ..but if it is already, the SMP list is quite few! Could this be their SMP??!!!!!

I hope not!!I am NSW sponsored lodged my application last Oct 2009 , but my occupation is now not included in the new list of occupations they just released :arghh:

Hi asereht,

I´m sorry to hear that you are not on the list....

I checked it right away, really worried, but I´m glad now that I found my occupation there.

what´s your occupation?

Carolina

Ive just trawled through my downloads to look up the one I last looked at and the list looks like it is the exact same as it was in Feb and May when I downloaded it apart from the asco has been changed to ANZCO I think - im hoping that this is just them starting to prep for July by updating the ones they have up on the website and they are waiting till July to publish their new list.

Im really really hoping im right :err::err:

Hoping July brings a few more to that list!