confused nurse needing a little guidence

crosbyx4

hi from a first time user of forums in need of some help. . . . myself, hubby and two boys aged 8 & 9 have been talking about migrating to Australia for some time, I am a nurse so have been told we should not have any problems getting a visa (although I am not taking this for granted) and my husband has experience in a couple of fields his current job is working in enforcement for local council previous experience is within plastic moulding (setter/supervisor). My husband would move out tomorow no questions asked I am on the other hand a little more nervous . . . . .following a recent holiday to Brisbane (which included visiting areas such as noosa, caloundra, redcliff) I love the idea of moving as we had a fantastic time, the boys loved it and I think the lifestyle for ourselves and for the boys would improve vastly however I have a very close family and freind network in the uk and a job I love and so I am very nervous about leaving this behind. I know no one can make the decision for us but it would be great to hear about other peoples experiences good and bad to help me decide once and for all. Sorry if this is long winded as a way of saying hello . . . like I said new to this sort of thing so not sure if I am posting this in the right place . . . .the sort of things that would help are other nurses experiences of what it is like working in Australia ( I am a theatre scrub sister in ENT), if anyone can recomend any particular area or hospital to enquire to (we loved the caloundra area but would move anywhere which would be good for the boys), also my eldest son (9) has learning difficulties for which he recieves one to one help in main stream school (has a statement in lue) so if anyone could offer any advice regarding this or anything else that would be great. look forward to hearing from you all thank you :biggrin:

Guest The Ropey HOFF

Hi the Crosbys and welcome to PIO