advice please !!!

Ross 1982

can anyone tell me the best way to go about applying for a skilled visa 136 ,

i am a fully qualified car mechanic with 9 years experiance and myself my wife and our two little girls aged 8 an 4 want to moke to perth,

any advice would be appreciated

thanks ross

:jimlad: :idea:

Guest kdal

Hi Ross

You can either apply to do your skilled visa yourself or the alternative is to use an agent.

If you telephone an agent they do give you some free advice i.e. if your eligible etc..

If you go it alone and apply yourself there are lots of people on here that do help as don't forget you got to get your TRA sorted out too!!

There is alot of work to do, I have used an agent but loads of people don't use one and get the info from websites and from here.

Gd luck!

Guest Rachel&Stu

Hi Ross & family:laugh:

Have you had a look at www.immi.gov.au (official Australian Government website)? You'll find plenty of info on there, takes a bit of trawling through though.

As Kdal says, probably your first dilemma is: agent or no agent? Some peeps on here have done it themselves, whilst others pay agents to do it for them.

Good luck with it.

Rachel:spinny:

Guest kdal
thanks kdal,

at the risk of sounding a real numpty , what is a TRA ?

and if i want to do it by myself any ideas how i get the ball rolling ?

who do i contact ?

ross:confused: :unsure:

arrrr your not a real numpty!!

TRA is Trade Recognition of Australia

think Rachel has posted you an axcellent web address with gr8 info.

Basically it's like a skills assessment, you will need references from employers about your work and in detail what you do exactly right down to a tools list and thats every single tool (no matter how silly) that you use when doing your job.

Theres quite alot to do but i'm not sure being a Mechanic if your self employed or not.

Ones your TRA is accepted then you apply for the visa.

I'm sure you will get lots of help

Gd luck

Guest kazmatt