Confused Bricklayer!

Guest The Boultons

Guest The Boultons

Hi Newish to the site and maybe this question has been asked and answered before - but could do with a bit of help!

I'm a self employed builder in UK, you know the sort extensions, patios and garden walls. A bit of plastering and roofing thrown in as well. You know, do the whole shell and leave the electrics and plumbing to the experts. I've had a look at the Building Work Contractors licence and am totally confused! I did my city in guilds course but because the work was so good all those years ago didn't get my final certificate.

Anbody got any ideas what I need to do? Can anyone explain the licence? Also been looking on the jobs webites and can't find any bricklaying jobs do they call it something else or is it a word of mouth thing when youfinally get there?

Would be very gratefull for any help especially as it looks as the spurs are out of the cup I need a boost! OK back to both eyes watching Berbatov miss another chance!

Bill

COME ON YOU SPURS!

cant answer any of your questions........but the referee is bluddy rubbish!!!!! he needs glasses...................the head stamping incident just shows how blind he is!!!!!!!!!:mad:

Hi Newish to the site and maybe this question has been asked and answered before - but could do with a bit of help!

I'm a self employed builder in UK, you know the sort extensions, patios and garden walls. A bit of plastering and roofing thrown in as well. You know, do the whole shell and leave the electrics and plumbing to the experts. I've had a look at the Building Work Contractors licence and am totally confused! I did my city in guilds course but because the work was so good all those years ago didn't get my final certificate.

Anbody got any ideas what I need to do? Can anyone explain the licence? Also been looking on the jobs webites and can't find any bricklaying jobs do they call it something else or is it a word of mouth thing when youfinally get there?