Confused over 457 medicals

Guest topscot

Guest topscot

I am a nurse going to Perth, I have begun the 457 online application but am a bit confused about the medicals. I am going with my husband and 2 kids (15 & 10). For a 457 who needs to get a medicals, X rays and blood tests, i am getting conflicting opinion and also do we send by post the medicals or do we upload them online.:arghh:

Guest chris_mac
I am a nurse going to Perth, I have begun the 457 online application but am a bit confused about the medicals. I am going with my husband and 2 kids (15 & 10). For a 457 who needs to get a medicals, X rays and blood tests, i am getting conflicting opinion and also do we send by post the medicals or do we upload them online.:arghh:

Hi topscot

You all will need to do medicals, bloods and Xrays however the 10 year old will not need xrays and bloods.

The Doctor who undertakes the Medical will send the results direct to the assessing aurthority.

Please see link to informative website with Q&As

Medical Q & A's - Medical questions, Australian medicals, Visas and medicals

Best wishes

Chris

Guest cityfan

hiya, just got offered a job on monday in brissie, going on 457....been told my children and i (11 & 13yrs) will need medicals and chest xrays. however my hubby only needs chest xray as he's not working in education or nursing.....

sounds odd to me but thats what i've been told to arrange....as we will put in a 175 application before we leave he wil have one anyway for this but not needed for 457!!!

there is an address in sydney i have been given to send them to....

Guest sylcaddies