Qualifications

briggs

Guest Gollywobbler
Does anyone know, if the Vetassese Skills Assessment Authority uses the below website to compare UK to Australian qualification please? I have an NVQ 4, which i studied part time.

Offshore qualifications vs Aus standards - Country specific information - how does your qualification compare to the Australian qualification ?

Thank you

Hi Briggs

The short answer is, "most definitely not" because you have posted the link to the ASA website. ASA are a firm of private practitioner migration agents in Perth, one of hundreds of similar firms dotted around Perth and WA.

Vetassess refer to the Country Education Profile for the UK, which is an official Government compilation. The CEP is not available on-line unless you buy the subscription for the UK:

https://aei.gov.au/AEI/QualificationsRecognition/CountryEducationProfiles/Default.htm

Whether or not it would be worth paying £45 or whatever it costs depends on whether you would understand the CEP once you open it up. Most people find it quicker and more reliable just to explain the whole thing to Vetassess informally and see what they say. They are usually very helpful.

I have the impression (though I am NOT sure) that if the UK Qualifications & Curriculum Authority are content to treat a UK NVQ qualification as being nationally recognised in the UK then it should be OK with Vetassess too, though for more exact information you would have to ask either Vetassess or a migration agent who has done a lot of work with Vetassess on behalf of clients with British qualifications.

The QCA website is here:

QCA

The QCA cannot tell you anything about how their accreditations interact with the Aussie CEP. That is a question for the Aussies. However the QCA are very helpful if you want to know about checking your British qualifications for British purposes - which might be a good place to start?