Im not suitable.......

Guest blossom80

Guest blossom80

:no: ......for a visa, as I dont have a specific skill (im an HR administrator).

Just when I thought my hopes would be raised by doing something good for me and my daughter, yet again they've been dashed.

I dont have family (only friends) over there, I have no ties here.

Does ANYONE have any idea how of what I could do to get me to Oz?

I am happy to retrain in something, ANYTHING to get us there!!

Queensland is my dream

Sorry for the moan....:cry:

Guest lovediving

Nursing is in high demand. I am sorry that you are so dissapointed.

:no: ......for a visa, as I dont have a specific skill (im an HR administrator).

Just when I thought my hopes would be raised by doing something good for me and my daughter, yet again they've been dashed.

I dont have family (only friends) over there, I have no ties here.

Does ANYONE have any idea how of what I could do to get me to Oz?

I am happy to retrain in something, ANYTHING to get us there!!

Queensland is my dream

Sorry for the moan....:cry:

It is possible you could study for your CIPD? Will take 2-3 years - this is degree at managerial level and I'm sure HR Manager is on the skills list for Queensland. It is possible your current role could advance you to HR Assistant or Advisor which 'sounds' more senior than an Administrator.

Or do you have skills/experience to be a PA advancing to an Office Manager - again I think Office Manager is on the skill list for Queensland.

Just a few ideas...good luck

Paul (39), Cheryl (35), James (18) & Francis (13)

Submitted to AIM by post - 19 Dec 08

AIM acknowledged receipt by email - 5 Jan 09

Further info requested by email - 21 Jan 09

Submitted further information via email - 23 Jan 09

AIM acknowledged receipt - 27 Jan 09

Email received from AIM with positive result – 9 Feb 09 (letter dated 4th)

Regional sponsorship form posted to Queensland Government – 9 Feb 09