help please

Guest frankie baby

Guest frankie baby

im posting a thread for my mums friend because she doesnt no how to use pomz in oz :huh:

her name is vanessa she has been over here on a student visa she is now 30 and just go married to her patner and have tried to apply for thier permanent residancy visa's as the ones they have atm run out in may and they really dont want to go back to the uk (too cold) and they love the aussie life style

but they found out that they didnt have enough points to apply they have been thinking about trying for state sponsership

but have no idea how to apply for one or how long it will take to all go through

if anyone actually knows how to and what is involved how long it takes to go through and all the rest please send me a message..

dont want them to go home :(

x fran x

hello frankie, im afraid im no expert on this but am just replying because at the mo it seems your not getting many replies, all i can say is that just like most things with oz its a bit complicated and involved,i really think your mums mate could do with coming on here and searching through the threads on state sponsorship mate,its not something that you can do by getting a young girl like yourself to do for you im afraid.im useless with computers but even i can work my way around here,so im sure she can.i just dont think she can sort out all the red tape through a third party,i admire you for trying to help her but theres no way you can do this for her i dont think anyway,but if you type in state sponsorship in search you might get some help.other people on here can help because they know an awfull lot about all this,im sure they will be along to help you,but it would obviously be a lot easier talking to the person involved,good luck anyway frankie,p.s sack that shirt and get a lpool one:yesxmas:

Guest Gollywobbler

Hello Fran