Hi!

Guest nicky71

Guest nicky71

Right, where to start! I'm from West Sussex and looking to move to Australia. Very new to all of this so please bear with me! I really need some help and advice, where to go, what to do, how to do it! I guess if I tell you that I work as a Recruitment Consultant and my boyfriend works in Corporate Advice for a very large bank. What are our chances of living in Australia. Which part of Australia? How much does it cost, what is the cost of living, what are the wages like - pretty much - HELP! I just have no idea where to start and it seems that the internet is full of sites.

Please help!!!

:confusedxmas:

hi welcome to pio!! cant really answer many of your questions, but the people on here are brill dont worry someone will have answers for you!! as far as which part of oz really depends on what your looking for,

good luck and dont give up

Lee

p.s if you need to know about melbourne or carpet fitting or floorlayer aqfIII feel free to ask!!!

Guest WARDStoOZ

Hi there and welcome to PomsinOz - it's a great site and a great place to start your journey!!!

There are many threads about different areas on here... but briefly:

If you want really tropical try Darwin or Cairns,

If you want city or beach life with plenty of work in amazing weather try Brisbane, Adelaide or Perth,

If you want busy and active with not quite so hot weather but loads to do at your age try Sydney or Melbourne!

Of course, there are plenty of other places too and everywhere has its good points...!

Lots of Luck!!!

Dan xx :emoticon-signxmas:

Guest juliemtaylor