Hello everyone from Melbourne

Guest MnS

Hi there, we are new to PIO and to Oz. Myself Marissa(30) and husband Stuart (28) have been in Melbourne for almost 3 weeks now. Just living in a serviced apartment in East Melbourne, but we move into our house in Richmond on Sat...............yeh:spinny:

I am a nurse working in Richmond and my husband a civil engineer working near the CBD.

Glad we found this website, there is a lot of good info and nice people on here.

We are settling in ok, not so much missing home as missing friends & family. We are both a bit lonely as we dont really know anyone, but thats to be expected. Just have to keep soldering on and hopefully meet some friends.

So anyway just a big hello from to everyone!

Guest The Pom Queen

Hi Marissa

Welcome to PIO. Get yourself to the get together on the 13th December where you will meet lots of other people in your position. It is going to be at Cardinia Reservoir so you may even spot some kangaroos!!!

Chat soon

Kate

Guest *KAY TEE*
Hi there, we are new to PIO and to Oz. Myself Marissa(30) and husband Stuart (28) have been in Melbourne for almost 3 weeks now. Just living in a serviced apartment in East Melbourne, but we move into our house in Richmond on Sat...............yeh:spinny:

I am a nurse working in Richmond and my husband a civil engineer working near the CBD.

Glad we found this website, there is a lot of good info and nice people on here.

We are settling in ok, not so much missing home as missing friends & family. We are both a bit lonely as we dont really know anyone, but thats to be expected. Just have to keep soldering on and hopefully meet some friends.

So anyway just a big hello from to everyone!

Just like to say hello and WELCOME!!!! to PIO. Im sure you'll meet lots of new people in time. Ang xx

Guest jonnyspunkyboy

Hi MnS