Anyone moving to Pacific Pines?

immy21

Hi all

If anyone is moving to Pacific Pines, Gold Coast and wants to talk to an English Real Estate agent on or before arrival then I would be happy to hear from you.

I am a resident in 'Pac Pines' my daughter goes to school at 'Park Lake' state school and my wife works in many of the local schools. We have gone through the process and encountered the stresses and the beurocracy of Australia! (which is worse than the UK)

Real Estate agents here are an aggressive bunch, as they are commission only and despite the greater regulation, they mostly push the Auction process on an unwilling

public. This process 'works' the seller into letting their property go at under market value, whilst telling them they have sold to an emotional buyer paying over the odds!

Be careful! I had such a morality issue pushing this process that I left the agent (well known in OZ for Auctions) within 6 weeks to go to a non auction agent much more along the lines of what I was used to of a UK agent.

Pacific Pines demographics are as follows:-

Born in Australia 67%, New Zealand 8%, United Kingdom 7%, Germany 1%, Netherlands 1%, Philippines 0%.

As you can see lots of Brits and Kiwi's!

Please PM me if you would like me to help with advice I work for PRD Nationwide Pacific Pines FYI

Guest donovan

I know what you mean immy, and doing me REIQ makes you understand just how much they can earn.

I know a genuine real estate agent over here who a lot of Brits use as she is cheaper than the average real estate agent re her fees. If you need any help please feel free to pm me

Sarah x

Hi Sarah

Don't go to Ray White! You pay them to work there. Everything is on bill back well the toilet paper is free!

And don't believe a word they say about potential earnings they are all quoting last years figures. Only the well established agents are earning good money!

Good luck at REIQ it was a toughy!

Andrew