What a fab site!!!

Guest 8788jt

Have been looking through the site for the last few days. Will be able to use loads of hints and tips that I have picked up as I've been reading through.

We are a regular family of 4, husband's a mechanic for Renault, I work in a bank and we have 2 girls (aged 9&7). We were lucky enough to visit Sydney and Brisbane in October and have fallen in love with the whole Aussie way of life and attitude.

I need motivating!!!! I am in the middle of typing up my husbands skills and experiences for the TRA and am at page 50 (Oh my god!!), it's taking about 3 hours every night and I can only start once the kids have gone to bed. It's completely taken over my life. I know it will all be worth it but need to remind myself sometimes. Anyway, just wanted to say hello and any hints, tips, motivation etc will be greatfully received!!

Thanks - Joanne

That was quick !!!

I know, 50 pages and still going!! I feel as tho' I could change a cam belt and gear box myself now.LOL.

I have to admit, it's all double spaced and bullet pointed. Because his job is so diverse, they want to know how to complete loads of different jobs, even including how to change a tyre!!

We have a friend that went to Melbourne in Feb and his first app was turned down at 90 pages for not having enough detail!!

Thanks for the friendly reply - Joanne

I need motivating!!!! I am in the middle of typing up my husbands skills and experiences for the TRA and am at page 50 (Oh my god!!), it's taking about 3 hours every night and I can only start once the kids have gone to bed. It's completely taken over my life. I know it will all be worth it but need to remind myself sometimes. Anyway, just wanted to say hello and any hints, tips, motivation etc will be greatfully received!!

Thanks - Joanne