whats adelaide like

batman

we are in the early stages of migration and are torn between nsw and adelaide at first we thought nsw might be a bit expensive,but after some research found some areas which we could afford.wollongong looks appealing but the main factor is my work i am a baker and i dont want to travel to far im not sure if bakers are in demand. has anybody got an opinion on adelaide

Guest Pesky Varmit

Hi Batman

can't help you make up your mind but here's some info about Adelaide. We arrived 6 weeks ago and love every minute of it. Adelaide is very much like a big town as opposed to a city, suits us as we lived in Belfast before which is similar in size, just not as compact. It is a very green city with loads of parks and reserves, even in the city centre. The folks here are very friendly,polite and helpful. There is plenty to do for everyone, including families, if you have one. It is very easy to get around when driving, the city is laid out in a big grid, although the bus service I have been told isn't that great, but we've never used it. So far it seems a lovely place to raise a family. Don't know about the job prospects as a baker, you could always check out the job sites or the Advertiser is the local paper with job sections on Saturdays, you can view online. House prices are affordable, plenty to choose from in all price ranges. Hope this helps, good luck with whatever you decide. :)

Guest BriannKerry

Hi Pesky Varmit

As soon as I saw you from Belfast I instantly felt better! Myself and my husband have made the decision to move to Australia and are considering Adelaide. Any advice on the whole process? Did you use an immigration agent or go it alone?? How long has it been since you made an application to being there now for a few weeks? How r u liking it?

You aren't missing anything in Belfast - gale force winds, rain and fog!!!

Guest Pesky Varmit

Hi BriannKerry