ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Sign in to follow this  
Guest Ozchick

Media Jobs in Perth?

Guest Ozchick

Hi Guys

I'm all over the place just now as I leave Glasgow for London (to see the folks) on Wednesday, before we fly out to Bali for 8 days, then start our new life in Oz.

Tomorrow night we're going to the SECC to see the Stereophonics (my favourite band) so I'm totally over excited about everything! :D

There IS a point to this post I promise :wink: ........OK, before I moved to Glasgow to live with the BF, I worked in the media industry in London, first in TV as a Stage Manager & after the fickle world of TV I found myself working for a record co.

What I'm wanting to find out is............do you think I could find media work like that in Perth? After doing some research I'm thinking no.

I reckon I'll need to be in either Sydney or Melbourne for that type of work, but I just wanted to pick your brains before I give up!

Does anyone know of any Radio/TV stations or any record co's in Perth?

Any feedback would be very much appriciated!

Thanks

OzChick

xx

Moneycorp

Moneycorp

Guest Mark&Justine

Hi there, just wanted to say, Good Luck in Perth, I am sure you will find a fantastic job! if not you can always start your own radio station!

Sterophonics! fantastic band, have seen them live a few times,

Have a great time in Bali, somewhere where I would love to go, perhpas will stop over when we finally get to Perth.

Good Luck

Justine

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By Jademint1
        Hi is there any way at all I would be able to fly my dog over and get him straight out the other side? Thinking of him in quarantine is gut wrenching and I can' bare to think of him in doggy prison 😦 
      • By Cerberus1