HI

Guest Ash & Keith

Guest Ash & Keith

:roll: Just wanted to say Hi to everyone out there. This is a great forum and we have gained loads of info. We are currently in the process of applying for a skilled visa (136) but still waiting for a skills assessment to come back from ANMC. Ashleigh is a nurse. We are hoping to emigrate to Brisbane next year with our two kids age 16yrs and 12 yrs. Thinking about the Albany Creek, Bridgeman Downs areas at the moment, but going over in April to sus things out. Be great to hear from anyone else looking around this area.

Hi, I am moving to Brisbane on new years day with my husband. I am a nurse, got a job at the royal brisbane and womens hospital.

Please ask if you need any advice

Claire :D

Guest Ash & Keith

HI Claire,

whereabouts are you planning on going in Brisbane and how did you get the job at the Royal Brisbane. What kind of nursing are you doing. I'm a Health Visitor at the moment but I know they don't have Health Visitors over there so reckon I'll have to diversify into something else. It must be great to have a date fixed for going, I bet you can't wait! Good luck.

Ashleighx

Guest Phil Olsen

Hi Ali

When you get here, please look me up.

I have a lot of contacts in health here and may be able to give some support and make some intro's.

Regards

Guest Phil Olsen

Hi Ali

I know the president of the Private Hospitals association of WA, so if there is anything I can do, please let me know

Phil

Guest Brissiebound

Hi Ash & Keith and Claire,

We too are moving out to Brisbane shortly, my wife is nursing and also has a post at the Royal Brisbane, we are still unsure as to where are going to end up staying and are fairly open. Keep in touch.

Cheers

Steve

Guest jojothehobo

Hi guys,