VETASSESS Points Test Advice

GeoSurfer

Hey there, new user here!

I'm applying for a 189 Skilled Independent visa under the Other Spatial Scientist position. I have a Bachelors degree in a study area relevant to this category, and 1.5 years employment experience in a highly relevant field. I therefore believe I will qualify for this position, as only a Bachelors degree and 1 years experience is needed, according to VETASSESS. My question is:

As I am only intending to have my qualifications taken into account for Points by DIBP, do I need the Points Test Advice from VETASSESS? It seems as though this is intended for people who want to verify work experience for additional points for the actual visa application.

If not, I think that I ought to be applying for the 'Full Skills Assessment (GSM with Points Test Advice) for both qualifications and employment - Australian or Overseas' option at $630? And not requesting the $80 for Points Test Advice on my employment?

Hope this makes sense!

If you wish only your qualifications to be assessed, you need to apply to Vetassess Points Test Advice , and pay 265 , or 285, I can`t remember exact amount.

Well I do want them to assess my employment for the purpose of this test. But I am not using my employment for Points in the visa application itself.

Guest Ryan the wizard of oz
Hey there, new user here!

I'm applying for a 189 Skilled Independent visa under the Other Spatial Scientist position. I have a Bachelors degree in a study area relevant to this category, and 1.5 years employment experience in a highly relevant field. I therefore believe I will qualify for this position, as only a Bachelors degree and 1 years experience is needed, according to VETASSESS. My question is: