186 agreement stream

traceyd

Hi, need some advice. My nomination came through this week for the ENS186 and being nominated on agreement stream through the NSW Health Labour Agreement as I am a paediatric nurse. The only thing is I cant find any information on whether I need to do the IELTS exam or do a skills assessment. Immigration website just says criteria is with agreement of employer but employer won't tell me anything. I don't want to apply and spend all that money and I get rejected because I haven't done all the right things. I am from the UK and did IELTS for AHPRA registration, am still registered but IELTS has expired. Also, do you do your medicals in advance before making the applicaton? Thanks.

Hi, need some advice. My nomination came through this week for the ENS186 and being nominated on agreement stream through the NSW Health Labour Agreement as I am a paediatric nurse. The only thing is I cant find any information on whether I need to do the IELTS exam or do a skills assessment. Immigration website just says criteria is with agreement of employer but employer won't tell me anything. I don't want to apply and spend all that money and I get rejected because I haven't done all the right things. I am from the UK and did IELTS for AHPRA registration, am still registered but IELTS has expired. Also, do you do your medicals in advance before making the applicaton? Thanks.

Hi Tracey,

Please find the link to download NSW Health Labour Agreement. On the webpage at the bottom you will find the file link to download agreement.

http://www0.health.nsw.gov.au/policies/ib/2013/IB2013_026.html

We came on my wife's Labour agreement visa (NSW Health sponsored) subclass 120 as it was offshore last year in August 2012.

If you read the agreement you will come to know the requirements. My wife only had AHPRA eligibility letter when we applied for visa in April 2012. But not sure whether there have been changes recently.