Can I submit 2 EOI with different occupations ? HELP PLEASE

Jupiter19

I am a NAATI Interpreter and Translator, both directions, took the tests and have all 3 NAATI qualifications. All was well, I got the VIC SS within 24 hours, without submitting an EOI. Just now, I have seen that WA has a NAATI Translator occupation on its list. We have friends in Perth, and of course that we would prefer to move there, but I know that I am very lucky to get VIC SS, and I don`t want to jeopardize that ! The thing is that we don`t know anyone in Melbourne, and I am pregnant, and frightened about arriving with a baby in a city where I have nowhere to go. I have a deadline to submit EOI as a Interpreter, until the end of December. I have enough points for 190 visa even without employment history, so my questions are :

Can I NOW submit an EOI as a Translator and apply for WA SS, and withdraw it if I don`t get the sponsorship ? If I don`t get WA SS, can I then make a new EOI as an Interpreter ? Will that be possible ? Could Victoria turn me down and cancel my SS if they find out that I have previously made another EOI and asked for another SS with a different occupation and then withdrawn it ? If I erase my EOI, could it be seen in the system ?

Did anyone have any similar experience ? Any advice would be really appreciated.

Are they really different occupation codes? Do you have two separate skills assessments.

Personally I would not be messing the sates around with sponsorship matters, neither Vic nor WA appreciates applicants that apply to more than one state,so take care with that. Might have been better to think through where you wanted to apply to first.