which visa for nurse??

Guest Mel & Ed

Guest Mel & Ed

Hello

Im mel ,a nurse in london, hopefully migrating to Perth with my husband and sprogs. Im just in the process of validating my skills....but am wondering which visa is best and why,

General skilled migration or employer sponsored migration???

Why would i chose one over the other as i could go for either..??

Any info greatly appreciated..

Thanks

Mel

x

Guest sunflower

Hi Mel

I too am hoping to get to Perth next year. I was recommended to go via skilled migration visa. This was so I wasn't tied to one place, and in a hospital that has problems recruiting. Of course this makes sense from an employers/immigration point of view, but it depends why they are having problems recruiting. A friend advised me to do everything independantly, no agents etc. I guess it very much depends on your individual circumstances, finances and age factors.

Let me know how you get on. :)

Guest markyblueyes

hi folkes

im a paeds nurse and we are hoping to be in perth by the end of the year. we spent a while thinking about visa type, and definately the best option was the skilled independent 136, y? because you get know restrictions you can come and go as you please you are not tied to any state or hospital.

we looked at a sponsorship for 4yr commitment to hosp in sydney. seemed appealing could have been processed quickly but when we worked out the the financial side it was less favourable.

1. we would have paid a higher rate of tax as temp citizens.

2. we would have had to pay high school fees as temp citizens ($5000 per yr per child.

3. we would have needed additional health cover as we would not have got full medicare benefit like permanent citizens.

weighing all of that up you can see why the 136 independent suits us.