Pets back to the UK

carlyanne87

Hi there!! My partner got the bad news yesterday that his 457 visa has been cancelled and we are going to have to go back to the UK for a year or so to get the permanent residency visa done. We have to make this a quick move but we do also have our 2 small pug dogs to get back too. I've never done it before as I brought my dogs over here. I wondered whether anyone knew the costs and what it involves in getting my two dogs back to England. Thanks xx

Pug dogs are particularly tricky to fly because they have breathing difficulties and don't always survive the journey - many airlines won't accept them either. I would consult with a Vet and Pet Shipping company for their opinion.

What State are you in? I'm in NSW...call Animal Travel, I've booked them to take my Skye Terrier back and Narelle has been so patient, answered all my 'phobia' questions and were reasonably priced on comparison with places like Jetpets. Ph 02 4572 7736.

I know for defo you'll need something called a 'Third Country Certificate' if your dogs initially came from the UK and that they had their rabies jabs. Not sure about the breed flying but the DEFRA website and/or your local vet, pet carrier service/airlines would be able to clarify this. Good luck.

Guest Guest72037