Computer Networks & Systems Engineer - 60 Points

james007

Hi

Has anyone been invited with 60 points for 189 visa for this job occupation.

I applied end of July and noticed that other forum users have waited around 5 weeks recently for an invite with 60 points for a 189 visa.

However, I am unsure of their occupations.

I worry that because my occupation is a degree level job the points being invited for this occupation maybe higher than others e.g 65-75 opposed to a trade persons occupation where everyone asking for an invite may have a lower score (60) as they don't need to have a degree to get invited. Hence, a lower invite score needed for that occupation.

So I thought I would ask the question if anyone's been invited on a 189 visa with 60 points for a computer network & systems engineer recently and if so when did they submit EOI?

I know I could apply for a state sponsorship and get a quick invite afterwards but I only have the option with NT & ACT which do not interest me (as I will be moving alone). The job is on VIC state list which I wouldn't mind but ideally I want to move to Brisbane where my friends are.

I have another IELTS test booked so hopefully I can increase my points score that way and get 8 in each component. My last test was a combination of 7.5 to 8.5 in each band. Overall 8.

Thanks again

James

Hi

Has anyone been invited with 60 points for 189 visa for this job occupation.

I applied end of July and noticed that other forum users have waited around 5 weeks recently for an invite with 60 points for a 189 visa.

However, I am unsure of their occupations.

I worry that because my occupation is a degree level job the points being invited for this occupation maybe higher than others e.g 65-75 opposed to a trade persons occupation where everyone asking for an invite may have a lower score (60) as they don't need to have a degree to get invited. Hence, a lower invite score needed for that occupation.