emigrating from uk to australia

leekaren11

hi everyone we are a couple and engaged we spent a year in oz from 2011-2012 we loved it my brother has emigrated on a spouse visa he now lives in Brisbane and has done for a few years we've been over a few times and now we have decided to emigrate ourselves i am 33 karen is 28 i am a carpenter and karen a top hair technician stylist with toni and guy we do have a sponsorship possibility with toni and guy but we would like to get a visa off our own backs so we would not be restricted to one company for work it would also limit our plans for us to have a baby once were settled basically i would appreciate any help advice any one can give us also if there is any good immigration lawyers in uk or should we do it ourself on the immi .aus website

​cheers any help welcomed!!

If your case is simple and reading what you have put it seems it, then there is nothing to stop you doing it yourself.

If you do decide to use an agent, two that are highly regarded are Go Matilda and George Lombard. The advantage is that if there are any issues, they can be a huge help and also take away some of the stress - it is a stressful process. But, you pay for the privalage

I agree with Verystormy. From what you say. To appear to have a simple case. Do your research well. If you have the required qualifications and you do not have any visa issues (criminal record, complex medical history, etc...). Then you can do it yourself.