Wanting to work and move to Perth WA.

mckenzie84

My Wife, two kids and I want to move to Perth WA. I am an Offset Printer (10yrs) and my Wife is an Elderly Carer (9.5yrs). We have our own house, which we will need to sell. What is the easiest and best way to go about getting a Visa and which visa is best? I have send my CV out to Printers in Australia, but i think this is a long shot expecting a company to sponsor me. What advice does anyone have on helping us getting us moved as quickly as possible?

Regards Stuart.

Hi Stuart

Im new to this but we were in a similar position to you. we were struggling to decide on the best route in and thought we would need to wait 12-8 months before we could even apply.

we kept an eye on Gumtree.com.au...searched for jobs with sponsorship in the area we wanted and this week, from nowhere, my partner has been offered a job with sponsorship...they want us there in 6 weeks. I have everything crossed nothing falls through.... but for you, maybe keep an eye on gumtree!! good luck

ali

My Wife, two kids and I want to move to Perth WA. I am an Offset Printer (10yrs) and my Wife is an Elderly Carer (7yrs). We have our own house, which we will need to sell. What is the easiest and best way to go about getting a Visa and which visa is best? I have send my CV out to Printers in Australia, but i think this is a long shot expecting a company to sponsor me. What advice does anyone have on helping us getting us moved as quickly as possible?

Regards Stuart.

You may read about people who have got sponsorship on PIO, but you do not read abotu the many more that do not. There is no harm in trying, but it is hard to find sponsorship from overseas as you suspected.