Are we mad to come back to Oz???

arlene

My story is that my husand and our 4 sons lived in Perth 18 months ago for 1 year, we totally loved it but came back to UK for family reasons. i felt that Oz is too far to be apart from my mum and sister (we are very close) My mother in law died when we were in perth which was hard for my husband and also my sister was diagnosed with kidney failure (she is well at present) My dad died since we came back and I was so relieved to be here when that happened. anyway the fact of the matter is we miss it so much I always wanted to live somewhere like Perth and I felt that we were living a dream when we were there. Now we are back it is great being near family again but I long for Oz all the time. I am a nurse so would get a job easily again and my husband could go back to his job. Finacially we would not be a lot better off in Perth but at the least the sun shines and you do not have to spend a lot of money. My mum has been great about this after a big guilt trip. She says she will live with us for 3 months of the year. That would be great but I am panicking about all the what ifs. My sister is very quiet about it all but she is moving down to yorkshire for her husbands job so she is doing what is best for her family. I also promised my sister if she ever needs it my kidney due to her renal failure!! My husband would love to go back and he was so happy there, my 12 year old son does not want to go back because he likes Scotland but I think he would settle because he was the st time! My 2 middle sons cannot get there quickly enough. I am sorry for rambling on but it is such a big decision, I'm scared we will get there and I will panic and decide that my mother and sister are more important after all. I know that my husband and children are my future but I'm scared that I will find it difficult living with guilt. well atleast the wine is cheap and I can drown my sorrows!! 20 bucks for 4 litres of lindemans chardonnay oh life was goo