Need Help , want to move to oz !

Guest excitedcorky

Guest excitedcorky

hey there ! .. im new to this so basically my story is, myself and my fiance (im 27 and he is 29) are seriously contemplating moving to oz for a year to experience the whole thing , and we dont have a clue where to start , we are after building a house in ireland and have been living in it with the last 2 years.

obviously we will need to take care of this first but then, its plain sailing so to speak to drive on ! ...

we would be looking to move to a cheap area to live but near to work, im in insurance and admin and my fiance is an electrical engineer,

is this kind of work plentiful ? or would we need to get jobs before we made the move?

where in oz is a cheap area to live and also not too busy as we are used to the countryside ! ..

is it expensive ? .. i have so many questions i dont know where to begin .. all help is greatly appreciated !

Have you ever been to Oz? Its probably worth looking at what States you could get state sponsorship in and work from there. Think about the knid of climate you want and whether you want to be inland or near the beach etc, its a huge country and there is a lot to choose from.

I would warn you though its not cheap but this would be offset once earning dollars rather than on the euro. There are plenty of threads on here about cost of living etc which might help.

If you want to go for a year I'd look at a WHV for you both. Cheapest and easiest option. So long as you don't have children as no dependants allowed on a WHV.

Guest excitedcorky
Have you ever been to Oz? Its probably worth looking at what States you could get state sponsorship in and work from there. Think about the knid of climate you want and whether you want to be inland or near the beach etc, its a huge country and there is a lot to choose from.