475 Visa :Skilled Regional WA - Partner work restrictions?

Guest Wazchap

Guest Wazchap

Hi all

I have received my 475 regional state sponsored visa for WA "Skilled (Provisional) (class VF) subclass 475 (Skilled - Regional sponsored)".

My question is

1) My wife has been offered a job with the same company she works for here in the UK, in Perth city centre. I know that being on a 475 visa I have to live and work in a regional area (we have chosen Mandurah she will commute) to fulfil the criteria of the 475 visa. My question is can my wife work unrestricted in Perth city centre or is she also bound by the 475 visa conditions? I was under the impression she could work without restriction.

2) I used to work in the IT industry until 4 years ago. Can I fulfil my 475 visa working in IT or any field, or does it have to be in plumbing ie: the skill I was sponsored on?

Thanks

Warren

All visa applicants are bound by the same conditions on the visa - do you have the 8549 condition on your visa?? There must be a condition number. Everyone has individual visas that must comply with the conditions.

You can work in any field - it just need to be fulltime for 12 months.

Guest Wazchap

Thanks Lebourvellec.

I was awaiting a reply from my agent and this is what I received:

So long as least one of you both lives and works in a regional area as defined by DIAC (http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/regional-growth.htm), you will meet the requirements for the next stage of the visa process, the permanent stage.

As for the type of work you undertake in Australia, there is no restriction there so long as it is full-time and in a regional area (please see http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-skilled-migration/887/eligibility-applicant.htm).