ACS Success - maybe?

Kimorjack

Hi all

After a long wait I received my ACS result today - which said:

ACS - Your skills have been assessed to be suitable for migration under 261112 (Systems Analyst) of the ANZSCO Code --> TICK in th BOXACS - Your Higher National Diploma in Computer Studies from XX completed July 1994 has been assessed as comparable to an AQF Advanced Diploma with a major in computing -TICK in the BOX

ACS - Work Experience (over 10 years) assessed as 2.4 years...I work as an IT contractor and the references from the agency's (simple one's saying I worked in company A as a system Analyst between X and X have been classed as "not assessable due to Insufficient Detail" - really frustrating as that's the rule for IT consultants --> TICK in the BOX - but this means - my points are now:

Age 40-44 --> 15 points (if turned 40 a few weeks ago...frustrating)

IELTS - 8 --> 20 Points

Skilled Emplyment --> 2.4 years recognised experience --> 5 points (I was able to get 2 companies to give me a reference - one is my current employer - as i am there...and the other was from 07/98 to 05/03 - but as its over 10 years ago - I cant show the 4.10 months as experience - only the 1 year...is this right?

Education (I think im correct in saying I can get 10 points

This means to me..

I currently have 50 points - but if i can somehow get the ACS to recognise my 15 years IT consultancy to various large blue chip companies (I even submitted Stat Decs from me for these...gave them all my LTD company accounts...and gave a reference from the Agency - which by law is all I can do)...I spent endless months trying to get some previous colleagues to give a Stat Dec saying I had worked there - but they were not prepared to go against the company HR policy for submitting any references...which is understandable.

This is now completely jeopardising my Visa..

any thoughts/suggestions? Anyone gone through this? Is it worth going back to the ACS?

thanks