Civil Engineers in WA

shabo

hi all

i am new here, i have applied for 475 and awaiting the CO, as i should be working in regional WA i would like to see if there is any civil engineer working in WA now?

any advice, tips or guides towards getting job there? best cities in terms of opportunities?

we are family of 3 me, my wife and our 4 years son.

thanx for all

Guest Australianinwaiting

No advice but I'm watching with interest as hubbie is a geotechnical engineer.

hi all

i am new here, i have applied for 475 and awaiting the CO, as i should be working in regional WA i would like to see if there is any civil engineer working in WA now?

any advice, tips or guides towards getting job there? best cities in terms of opportunities?

we are family of 3 me, my wife and our 4 years son.

thanx for all

Hi Shabo,

I am a Civil Engineer. What field of Civil Engineering do you work in? Site based Contractors or Consultancy/design office?

Hi Shabo,

I am a Civil Engineer. What field of Civil Engineering do you work in? Site based Contractors or Consultancy/design office?

Hi Dave,

i am in the infrastructure field, site based, site supervision.

Hi Dave,

i am in the infrastructure field, site based, site supervision.

Same as me then. Well WA is the place to be for site based Civil Engineers at the moment. Plenty of work and and as your visa condition is that you need to work regional this wont hinder you as there is a lot of projects in regional areas ongoing at the moment in areas such as The Pilbara, Port Hedland, Karratha, Barrow Island to name a few.

I terms of where to live I am not sure as I live and work in the city and many people who work on regional projects in the North work on a FIFO roster.

Dave