Looking to reocate to Australia

Big G

Hi everyone

Just joined the forum and sorry in advance if there are other threads / posts covering this.

We've made up our mind that we (family of 4) want to relocate to the Perth area of Australia.

I currently work as a Sales Manager in the UK and would prefer to remain in my chosen industry ideally, however, I know that this will be a bit more difficult as I don't have a "skill" etc and I'll probably have to go down the route of a 457 visa.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Big G

Hi and welcome to the forum. I would swat up on what visa you can qualify for on the immigration website specific to WA , if you find that too confusing ,take a short cut and ring an agent for advice. I know some of the rules are changing in July but i dont know the ins and outs ,sorry.

Good luck with your quest and i hope you get to WA

Cal x

Guest trasi

hi and welcome....

some one will correct me if im wrong, but to get a 457 visa you will need to find an employer willing to sponsor you. I am coming over on a 457 and as far as im aware they are sponsored visas only........

good luck to you all xx

Hi Kath & Trasi

I'll check out that link, thanks Kath 8-)

Trasi, I've just started to look into all this and I was led to believe that if you couldn't obtain a skilled visa then you would need to get a job offer first and then go for the 457 etc. I could be wrong and I've a lot to do and loads to research etc.

All the best with yours.

Thanks for the reply anyway. 8-)

G

I looked more into the content of that link, and i dont think i'll be able to go down that route sadly.

It does mention Sales Manager, but once you read into it more, it's more like Sales Directors or MD's etc.

Not to worry, will just try and go down the sponsorship route.

Any advice, please feel free to pass it on.

Cheers

G

• 2 weeks later...

Hi all

Sorry about the delay in posting.

Anyway, here's the update i have.