Project/Program Administrator 511112 - 176? Help if you can

Guest fisherlu82

Guest fisherlu82

Hi to those out there

Unsure if anyone can give me a steer on how to move forward from experiences out there:

My husband and I are desperate to move to Australia. We met and traveled in 2004 and have had returned visits.

I have a step-aunt based in Adelaide willing to assist however she can and we have savings which I am unsure aside re costs to move and visa if other alternatives are available we were once told and I quote "no you dont make the criteria however, if you have 20k you can buy a visa, do you have a spare 20k?" this was at an emigration fair and were moved on and out of the queue! to say we were annoyed and upset is obvious.

I am a PMO manager. I have looked into company transfer but this is not an option.

I have only one formal qualification which I took after following advise which in hindsight I do not thing will pass with VETASSESS. I have a BTEC Diploma in Project Management which I took Part Time over 2 years -

This I do not think now will equate to a AQF diploma from the information I have read. From the SOL list I understand that the most relevant code would be 511112, Program or Project Administrator however VETASSESS will not accept only my experience. I am unsure if another code would be best I have been looking but I cannot see.

I am 30, female, great heath, English. I have been working in the project arena since approx 2002 and have 8.5 years in total experience (not inc WHV GAP years etc).

My husband went back to university (one of us to work the other to study) to gain a degree which he did last June within BSC Web Development, he has very little work experience however and current seeking employment in this field. He is 36 and as myself great health and native English speaker.