Anybody else from Kent moving to Oz?

Guest Ange and Mark

Guest Ange and Mark

Hey

We are in first stage of getting skills assessed and it's going OK. I work in Marketing and Mark works for BT so is a 'linesman' in Oz. We are hoping to move to South Oz with our 3 boys. Would be great to keep in touch with other people going through the same stuff as we are cos it's a bit scary.

Ange and Mark 8)

We are at that stage too. My wife is a teacher and I'm an Estate Agent so we are hoping to get in under her qualifications. We plan to be in the Gold coast by next August. Our application is just being checked by ASA before it is formally submitted.

Guest Ange and Mark

Have friends on the Gold Coast at the moment but we think it will be too humid for us. Would really like to put our boys in touch with others their age - they are 16, 15 and 9, so if anyone has boys or girls of a similar age they can talk to that would be great cos obviously it's a huge move for them.

Ange and Mark

Guest Beki

Hello and Welcome Ange and Mark,

Good luck with the skills assessment! This is a great site for info, chat and therapy should you need anyhting on those lines. Lots of positive encouragement. Oh and a good old giggle once in a while too!

TTFN Beki :D

Guest Missiemo
Have friends on the Gold Coast at the moment but we think it will be too humid for us. Would really like to put our boys in touch with others their age - they are 16, 15 and 9, so if anyone has boys or girls of a similar age they can talk to that would be great cos obviously it's a huge move for them.

Ange and Mark

Hi Ange and Mark

We are off to Melbourne in three weeks, we have three daughters ages, eleven, nine and two and a half, they are excited but also nervous.

Where would you like to head, my girls are always up for a chat.

Take Care

Missiemo

• 2 weeks later...
Guest Puffy

Hi Ange and Mark, I am from Dartford (Originally from Sevenoaks though) and I am moving to Perth at end of August.