Hairdressing sponsorship

Guest susie999

Guest susie999

Hi all - am just new to this site so if there is a thread on my topic anywhere else - I apologise and would love to be directed to the said thread.

I am looking to come to Australia - WA (perth) or Brisbane at the end of 2008 beginning of 2009.

I have been hairdressing on and off for 21 years. I have been employed in my salon now for almost 5 years and have much experience in all aspects of hairdressing. I also do hair extensions (hot melt fusion method) which I have been doing for over a year now.

I took my hairdressing exams in 1989 so have the equivilant of NVQ1 & NVQ2 and have gone back to college to do NVQ3 which I will complete in September this year.

I am looking ideally for a sponsorship within a Salon but really don't know where to start - I am will to email and send my cv to any amount of Salons and do any work necessary to get my application out there.

I was in touch with a Visa agent (immigration oz) who took details from me and said I qualified etc but said it may take up to 18 mths for me to get a visa, then of course I wouldn't be guaranteed employment when I get there, so I would like to try the sponsorship route.

Can anyone help - any information would be very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Susie

Hi Susie, Welcome to PIO, this just might be your lucky day as I do know of someone happy to sponsor in WA, just got to find the details, shall I PM you?

Regards Kim

Susie, I have pm'd you the details let me know what happens. I did send someone else some sponsorship details a while ago and they did get the sponsorship, so good luck!

Kim

Guest susie999

Hi kim

i tried to reply to you by pm but it said your inbox was full...

I have sent an email to the address you gave me to see if they have any information on sponsorships in either Perth or Brisbane as that is where ideally I need to be situated due to accommodation sharing etc.