Hey everybody! Working visa questions

Lashie

Hey everybody, Finally decided to start posting here as I need to get some definite answers sooner rather than later. Here is a little background info on myself, firstly:

• 21 Years old (22 in March)
  • Currently on my first year working holiday visa (4 months into that)
  • Currently working 30~ hours a week as bar staff, earning and saving lots of money for whatever I need to do next.
  • Graduated University with a BSc Degree last year in England, Business ICT and e-systems, with minor in multimedia.

I've been stressing out quite a lot since coming here, mainly because within the first month of arrival I decided that I wanted to give it a go and get sponsored, as it sounded like an easy enough thing to do, and me with my magical new degree, there'd be no reason why it wouldn't be too hard.

I've had 2 jobs here so far, both bar work as I have plenty of experience back in England doing that parttime, however as I have no specific skill with regards to my degree (in that it covered a LOT of different things, and not one thing in particular) and no experience in an 'IT' job either, I soon became disheartened when I didn't get any call backs from the 30 or so online applications I made out. Obviously I would have been very lucky to have landed a position with any company on this visa, with no skill, and applying to so few jobs, but, I've been spending the past month saving money and planning out different routes that I may wish to take, ultimately leading to perm residency.

I befriended a girl in December from Chile, who has been in Australia for a year and a half, and she is sponsored (not sure under which visa) as a graphics designer for an agency firm in Perth. She has been here for a year and a half now, shes 26, did a design degree at Univeristy in chile and spent a year working as a graphics designer before coming here...