nursing in austrailia

Guest andylane

Guest andylane

hi my name is angela my husband and i and four kids want to move to perth asap. Not sure how to start the ball rolling im a staff nurse and will be starting work straight away (dont know where to apply to) i understand we can come on a working visa is this the best option.

should i be looking for sponsership from hospitals. i currently work in a hospice looking after people with cancer is there anything like this over there or will i have to go back to general nursing. please help im getting confused and dont know where to start.

angie xx

Guest bshootz

Hi my name is Becky, and i am also a RGN ,what you have to do is get your nursing skills assessed first if you go to the australian nursing and midwifery council(just put that in your search engine) and it will tell you what to do next,you will have to print of the application forms and follow instuctions.

You will have to gather information, e.g birth, marriage, nursing certificates,obtain a written reference from your employer, and these have to be certified by a soliciter,or such like.Send all this off with the fee( not sure how much, but it will tell you).

It will take anywhere from 4-8 weeks to come back, then you can go from there, if you find it hard then my advise to you is contact a migrant agent they will help.

Anything else just ask .Sorry if this seems garbbled, just finished night shift.:wacko:

Beckyx:jiggy: :jiggy: :daydreaming:

Guest JoanneHattersley
Hi my name is Becky, and i am also a RGN ,what you have to do is get your nursing skills assessed first if you go to the australian nursing and midwifery council(just put that in your search engine) and it will tell you what to do next,you will have to print of the application forms and follow instuctions.