Manufacturing Engineer

Guest andylane

Guest andylane

Me and the wife have decided to emigrate to perth. She is a registered nurse and i am a manufacturing Engineer (defence land systems) Used to wok for BAe Systems (RO Defence) in Barrow in Furness i have looked for this type of work on the net but havent seen any. Is there work in this field in perth or is a manufacturing engineer not sought after in Perth. I was told Adelaid was the place to be but it seems a little to quite for me but who knows if there is work there then maybe a change of mind might be needed on location.

regards

Andy

Guest Gollywobbler
Me and the wife have decided to emigrate to perth. She is a registered nurse and i am a manufacturing Engineer (defence land systems) Used to wok for BAe Systems (RO Defence) in Barrow in Furness i have looked for this type of work on the net but havent seen any. Is there work in this field in perth or is a manufacturing engineer not sought after in Perth. I was told Adelaid was the place to be but it seems a little to quite for me but who knows if there is work there then maybe a change of mind might be needed on location.

regards

Andy

HI Andy

I have put a second copy of your post into the Migration Issues section of the forum in the hope of making your query well & truly visible, which may help you to get the responses you need. I have called the new thread Manufacturing Enginerr/Nurse and if you et lots of replies on one or both of the threads, I will merge the threds for you later on.

Have you tried ding a search on Google Australia and telling it to search for web-pages in Australia? Irritatingly, I don't kow anything at all about your field of work so I don't know how to help you to search for info.