So Confused

Guest watty

Hi All

Thought i was really starting to understand the process - as of today i can safely say i am not!!!!

Let me explain and hopefully one of you experts out there can help me.

I am an IT sales Manager for a small company. I originally thought i could apply for a 136 visa. This was incorrect as i would not be able to get through skills assessment with AIM as my level of expertise was too low - apparently you need to be a manager working for a company with at least 600 employees - we are 580 away.

My next thought was to go in as a sales representative under services and information. The skills assessment for this occupation appears to be VETASSSS. I was confused so emailed them and they confirmed they assessed my post secondary education although it did state in the description either degree / diploma or at least 5 years work experience which i have (8 years).

HELP!!!! My head is going to burst. I am now looking at state / territory or regonal sponsorship visa but again not sure where to start. As well as this i am emailing lots of companies trying for sponsorship.

Sorry for the long winded thread but i needed to put it all down.

Now breath!!!!!!

Thanks

Watty (Keith)

Hi Keith,

I think i sent you message regarding sponsorship, you just have to send as many emails with covering letter and CV/Resume as possible and be patient as there will be companies out there that will sponsor just finding them. Have you done a search on http://www.google.com.au for sponsorship too. how many companies have you emailed upto now?

It is frustrating lol :arghh:

Lynne

Guest jonseywife

:confused:

Dont get too stressed Watty, its not good for you...........

Im definately no expert, and I know people say you can do this on your own, but sometimes it's best just to go straight to an Agent..... Most have them will have a chat with you first (freebie) and tell you excatly where you stand, then you can take it from there!!!!