Hi all need some help please

skit78

Hi to all

I am new to this site and need some help please.

Me and my new wife want to start and get things rolling

and take the next step towards getting our visa's.

We want to use an agent but not sure who to use.

How much should there fees be.:skeptical:

We score the points for skilled migrate Visa,

we each get 130 points :jiggy:

My wife has Arthritis in her Big Toe Joints and is on crouches for walking long distances but she drives and has no problem working would this affect us in going ?

My wife is a secondary English School Teacher aged 26 would it be possible for her to sort out a job before we go ?

I am a plumber aged 31 with NVQ Level 2 only ,but have been working in Plumbing and Heating for 9 years now. And work for myself.

Would there be work for me over in Australia

We would like to move in about One year to One and a Half years,as this would give us time to save up and sort out things over here.

If we start the visa process now can we say the dates we want to move or is it a case of 'hopefully' get the visa's and got to be in Australia withing a certain time.?

Anyway sorry for going on a bit, but we really do not know where to start.

Thanks for any information

Best wishes

Scott and Emma.

Hi & Welcome to PIO

We used an agent and as long as they are reputable then you will find them very useful and they take the strain away. You can phone for some free advice first, if I were you I would do this so that they can advise you on your best plan of action and then you will know exactly where you stand with it all and they will of course advise you of the best visa. Which will probably be the 175 skilled one. You do not need to get your own individual visas you can be the main applicant and your wife can go on your visa.

Anyway wont blow your mind with too much for now as I am sure lots of replies will come in for you, but phone and agent and get started.

Good Luck

Guest Angie*mark