we are reintroducing ourselves

marco&kaza

Hi everyone I read but rarely post on here so now that we are finally in Australia I am reintroducing ourselves to all of you.I am Karen my OH is Mark and we have 2 boys Dan whos nearly 13 and Alex whos 10.We are lucky in the sense that we have a friend who already lives in oz and hes helped us a hell of a lot.We arrived in Brizzy on the 27th June and have spent the last 6 weeks getting to know the area.We have settled in Windaroo which is about half an hour from both the Gold Coast and Brizzy.My OH is already on his 2nd job (hes a brickie) cuz the 1st didnt pay any of his subbies so they all walked off site.Hes now working for a company and hes building a school in Ormeau which takes him about 20mins to get there.Both the kids have started school and they are loving their new lives here and have both made lots of new friends.I havent started work as of yet but hope to work from home as im a machinist and i have got a job lined up when we get our furniture which is another story.The ship carrying our crate docked at Sydney instead of Brizzy which is a pain but never mind!!!

Well better go now Karen

Guest The Pom Queen

Hi Karen and family

Welcome to PIO, hope your OH is enjoying his 2nd job and the kids are loving Brisbane.

Guest JoanneHattersley

Welcome to Brissie and PIO!

We have been here over 3 adn a half years.

For us.....................its getting better and better!

Guest Redaussies

Hey Folks, A big big welcome to you both. Sound like you are settling in nicely and making it work here. It's a lovely place and has so much to offer.

Good luck, :smile::smile:

REDDERS

Guest julie2g1b

hi karen

welcome to pio glad you are sorted, how is your hubby finding working over there compaired to uk as oh is a brickie and worried what will be like and advice would be great .................

hope you get your shipping sorted soon as will help you with your own things

good luck with your new life

julie :wubclub: