SETTLING IN THE SUNSHINE COAST AREA?

Guest JAMIEKERRIE

Guest JAMIEKERRIE

HI THERE,

My partner Kerrie and myself, Jamie have just been granted permanent residency visas for Australia and intend, all being well, to migrate to the Sunshine coast area in August 2007 (after my bro's wedding). It is also our intention to go over again for another short holiday during my shut-down week at the end of May 2007, for another "look" to re-fresh our memories, as we think this would be sensible.

We feel it is very important that we now speak/contact as many people as possible who are in the same situation/recently migrated and settled in the Sunshine Coast/Brisbane areas.

Anyway, i'm Jamie, I am 33years old, and we applied on me as I’m a metal machinist/engineer and my partner, Kerrie, who is 28 years old is a qualified hair dresser, but currently working in retail. It only took approx 9months to be granted our independent permanent visa.

We live in Rugby in the West Midlands, about 10miles from Coventry and we would like to settle in the Maroochydore /Mooloolabah/ Caloundra/ Buderim area, but not yet decided!

So if all this sounds relevant, please get in touch!jamie.kerrie50@ntlworld.com

Regards, Jamie & Kerrie

Guest JAMIEKERRIE

That's a co-insidence, although we are aiming to settle on the Sunshine Coast permanantly in Aug 2007, we are heading over again for another look in May 07 and more to the point, I have an aunt,uncle and 2 cousins who live in Beerwah!Small world.

As you can see, my first message was really to introduce ourselves, so if you want to do the same, you are welcome to drop us a line on:-

jamie.kerrie50@ntlworld.com

• 1 month later...
Guest carolinejane