TRA,Help ! Please!

Guest wheresthesun

Guest wheresthesun

Hi All,

I am preparing all my documents for my TRA,i am a Fitter& Turner(Including Machining) by trade.

I have a couple questions that i need help with,please.

I am trying to match my skills and experince to the offical description of what an Australian Fitter/Turner does and uses and similar phrases where possible.

Can anyone please help me with where i could find the offical description of an Australian Fitter/Turner?

I also did my apprenticeship abroad,and the companies there are not giving me any help at all.I also worked there after passing out.

I have tried writing ,emailing,faxing and even calling.All i have got is frustrated and angry!.

I know i can submit a Statutory Declaration explaing this,but it is huge amount , all my apprenticeship training,of my working life to omitt.

Can anyone forsee this being a problem.?

I also have the same problem with some companies here,management have changed and new management are not prepared to give the required detailed reference or any help.No amount of explaining how the important is can change their minds.

I feel like i am flogging a dead horse!

Can anyone offer any advice please!Any thing will surely help!

Thank you.

wheresthesun

Guest xxsweetpeaxx

Hi,

If you type in a search for ANZSCO, you will get the "Australian and New Zealand Standard Classification of Occupations, First Edition, 2006"

Its a HUGE pdf, but has everything you should need on it.

While it doesnt give full job descriptions it does detail every requirement and expectation, and all the variations for every occupation you can think of!

Pea,x

Guest wheresthesun

Hi again xxsweetpeaxx,

Thanks for your help.

What did u think of the Expo,was it any use or were fighting with the crowds like me.

wheresthesun

Guest xxsweetpeaxx

Hi,

Yes was fighting through the crowds!