Do you have to go to parent/teacher meetings?

Victoriagal

Call me a wuss but really don't want to go for Miss sourpuss to tell me something I don't already know or that is not going to change anything. Already meet with vice principal once a month anyway.

Can I get away with not going? Junior is not bothered either way and dad has said count him out!

No, I was a teacher, no rules to say you have to go. Bear in mind though that the teacher will make assumptions about Junior's family that are probably very unfair!

I don't know the back story here and I assume there is one if you are meeting the VP each month, maybe send a note to the teacher saying as you are having regular meetings you don't believe there is a need to attend.

No, I was a teacher, no rules to say you have to go. Bear in mind though that the teacher will make assumptions about Junior's family that are probably very unfair!

I don't know the back story here and I assume there is one if you are meeting the VP each month, maybe send a note to the teacher saying as you are having regular meetings you don't believe there is a need to attend.