190 Visa - Project/Program Administrator - Any help appreciated! :)

CLT03

Hi

I'm brand new to this and just starting the long process of applying for a 190 visa under the project administrator position in WA. I have an honours degree in management with marketing and have 2 years oz work experience and 2 years UK work experience. I am in the process of trying to get all the documentation together for vetassess and preparing for the IELTS exam.

Has anyone else gone down the project administrator route? Any tips on IELTS from anyone? I am hoping to achieve all 8s to get the 20 points.

Any help/advice is much appreciated!

Claire

Hi Claire,

Currently going for ICT PM route into VIC and have just completed the IELTS myself. IELTS shouldn't be too problematic if you are a native speaker, just do some prep work including practicing for the written/reading ones if you haven't done exams for a while.

Hi CLT03 - I've gone down the exact same route...my signature has my timeline FYI

Below is also a post I created on another forum on my experience:

I don't feel like working this morning so thought I'd pull a post together offering you info and tips for a 190 SS application.

I've not completed the application and don't profess to be an expert, these are simply my opinions, suggestions and recommendations - If this helps anyone even a bit then I'm happy.

I am using an agent and what I'd say is if you can afford it, do it! Can it be done without an agent, probably; however there are many pitfalls, the process is hugely time consuming and stressful and if you need to focus on work, selling houses, ordering shipping containers then I believe it's worth the money. I'm not going to recommend agents here, there are a number of posts on this topic so have a look around

Step 1 - Collating doc's

Below is a list of documents I collated, copied and certified (this is a massive pain in the @rse so prepare yourself for the slog!)

• Passport – Main applicant