Submitting a subclass 309 application without stat decs

Lbaines

Ok - right I am sorry if this has been addressed elsewhere but I am new to this and couldn't seem to find in the searches!

I am British, married to an Australian who has British Citizenship. We have decided we would like to go to Oz and I have almost finished pulling together the Partner offshore visa (subclass 309).

Anyway we pretty much have everything we need, except the certified passports to go with the statutory declarations from our friends.

Seeing that the processing time is between 8/9 months at Australia House London at the moment I want to get this in as soon as possible as we are looking to go March 2014. Therefore should I submit without the stat decs noting that they are to follow or should I wait and hope that the certified copies arrive soon?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Although this is my first post this forum has already be invaluable in advice in getting the rest of the application together!

Thank you in advance!

Guest GeorgeD

You only need certified passports from Australians making declarations. (This proves they are Australian) Anyone else isn't Australian, so they don't really need to prove which nationality they are,s o don't need certified passports.