starting visa application has anyone done it on their own??????

luisem143

Hi Guys, please help!!!!!! I am wanting to start the visa process for a 175 visa and have been contacted by a company called visa bureau, but their fees are £2440 plus vat does that seem alot to anyone???

I am a regsitered nurse and soon to be health visitor so i know I am on the needed skills register, but what i was wondering is has anyone done a visa without using an agency? if so where do I start, i know about the DIAC and ANMAC and also the Ielts but which one first, where do I start soooooooo mouch info :arghh:

I AM SUPER EXCITED ABOUT STARTING THE PROCESS :-) any help will be greatly appreciated xxxxxxx:biggrin:

Hi Guys, please help!!!!!! I am wanting to start the visa process for a 175 visa and have been contacted by a company called visa bureau, but their fees are £2440 plus vat does that seem alot to anyone???

I am a regsitered nurse and soon to be health visitor so i know I am on the needed skills register, but what i was wondering is has anyone done a visa without using an agency? if so where do I start, i know about the DIAC and ANMAC and also the Ielts but which one first, where do I start soooooooo mouch info :arghh:

I AM SUPER EXCITED ABOUT STARTING THE PROCESS :-) any help will be greatly appreciated xxxxxxx:biggrin:

As you start your application now, you will not be able to lodge your visa before 1 July 2012. After that, the Skill Select is applied.

The first step is to do the Skill Assessment, which you can find more information here:

http://www.immi.gov.au/asri/occupations/r/registered-nurses-nec.htm

You also need to take IELTS for Skill Assessment (if required, please recheck) and IELTS band 7 or 8 (each component) to claim point for English ability.

These two will cost a lot of time.

After finishing these, you can apply under the Skill Select and EOI and wait for calling for applying visa.