Vetassess for Electricians

Guest Ciderbarn

Guest Ciderbarn

Hi All

I am new here and would like to get some help with my Vetassess application which I have just started. On the trade evidence form, what level of detail do they want in what form, an example would be great. I am in a dark hole here and need to see a bit of light. Yes ! I am an electrician.

Any help appreciated

Thanks

Tim

• 5 months later...

you put in every thing & i mean every thing create a CV list every job every appliance you have ever done also list every tool in only used the once make it look as though you have done 95% contracting or installations work commercial, industrial, this way you get the electrical mechanics license, the other is the electrical fitter license, this is limiting to panel wiring only in some states & you may NOT be allowed to do the A class license. so you see its important to get the right classification from the start, apply for ARTC its easier if you do vatessess you must provide a log book for onsite work for 12 months do the easy way.

Now then i can suggest you go to PEER in S/A there is a loophole in the whole system and PEER is it.

the contact people are

here is the contact person at PEER

Kate Boneham

Client Services Coordinator

PEER VEET

1042 Port Road

Albert Park SA 5014

Phone +61 8 8348 1200

Fax +61 8 8348 1201

kate@peer.com.au

Kate is leaving PEER at the end of April for 12 months so use the same phone no, & ask for

Angela Easterbrook

PEER is the easiest way its as simple as that, its all done & dusted in the 1 day or 2 days then you get the S/A license & have it transferred to the state your living in, you keep the S/A license for the 3 years then when its due for renewal you go to the licensing in your state & simply reregister in the state your living in once you have the A class license all states must oblige & re issue the new license.

Honestly this is the best way, there is a loophole in the system & this is it.????