hi im new to this, how will i cope.

Guest kelly

hello, my husband and i have been talking about moving to oz for years, he is a carpenter and really wants to go. i have spent the last 3 years making my mind up and finally said yes. our children are 9 and 6. my problem is that i do want to go for the same reasons as most,eg. better life for our children to grow in and more time together as a family as my husband works most hours of the day and night here and we dont spend hardly any time together. we live in essex and i cannot let our 9 year old out to play as it is just not safe.

however i have a younger sister(only by 3 years) and we are so close we should have been twins. she is extrmely close to the kids and they treat her as a big sister and i dont know if i can leave her. we have filled in our forms but not sent them yet, my sister wont talk about oz but said i should do what i think is best for my family but i just dont think i can live that far away from her, it breaks my heart just thinking about it, what am i to do, she is my only reason to stay here,but there are so many reasons calling me in oz. please help :!: :roll:

Guest dwaldron

It's only a day's flying away and with the cost of phone calls coming down and the advent of widespread internet use you're never far away.

Guest clare and pete

hi kelly

I dont know if i will help you or not, but i just thought id drop you a few lines of encouragement.