Panicking!!! Please please please - any help & advice much appreciated!!!!!

noble383

Hi all!!

I have just started to panick as we are going for a state sponsored 176 for Victoria and I am worried that we will not now get the Visa application in before 1st July 2012 and all the changes take place and we have to start all over again!!!

My wife is a secondary French teacher (main applicant on SS176) and I am a financial services practice manager.

We have just simultaneously applied for the AITSL test (upto 12 weeks) & VIT registration (4-6 weeks) and then once they come through, we apply for state sponsorship (upto 12 weeks or longer). Only then can we put our 176 Visa application in. By my calculations that will be 15th July and too late!! I am a bit annoyed with my agent as he didnt really make this clear when we started at the end of December 2011.

Are the 12 weeks for AITSL and sponsorship realsitic??

So do we abandon our 176 and try and find jobs that will offer sponsorship under a 457? I have some contacts I could approach and even if I volunteered to pay all the costs involved with the sponsorship would that help my cause??

Does a 457 have to be for a job on the skills list?? Also will this Visa still continue after 1st July 2012 when 'expression of interest' comes into play?

We are both 34, perfect health, no kids or pets and British and British/French nationality.

Please please please can anyone offer advice??

Thank you

Guest The Pom Queen

I am not sure who your agent is, but I would recommend running it past another someone like Alan Collett http://www.pomsinoz.com/forum/members/8471.html or Raul http://www.pomsinoz.com/forum/members/33932.html has your agent not advised you what the best course of action is, they are the ones you are paying and should be working for you.