Does Australia Need Fridgies Or Is It A Myth

Guest sansomg

Guest sansomg

Hello to anyone who can help !

I'm looking for advise on what I can do as I'm meant to be migrating to Brisbane in January and have not even got my visa yet............ Stupid boy I here you all say ! I agree

I'm a senior engineer/field supervisor for Carrier Air Conditioning based in London and have a HNC as well as multiple trade qualifications and 6 years experience behind me, so why cant I seem to find a decent job ?

My partner is Australain and needs to go back home for January to retain her job with the education department, I'm sending my visa application away on Monday now I have the stat decs as I'm going on a interdependant visa and NOT a skilled persons one.

The main problem I have is that my company have done internal transfers for employees in the past but don't seem to be helping me much in that department, so I'm looking for alternate employers can anyone tell me how much does a fridgie with my expe/quali's gets paid, I dont want to leave my job in the UK that pays well and has career oppurtunities then get over there and have to work in Bunnings because I dont have the necessary paperwork.

I would appreicate any feedback as I'm starting to get a little concerned about how much time I dont have.

I'm looking to go to Brisbane by the way !

Thank You In Advance Gregg

Guest wardy

My OH works in industrial air con, ventilation chiiled water etc for the past 20 years

We have emailed loads of companies but they are not interested in talking to you until you arrive in the country. we have been advised however that there is so much work you can just walk into jobs once you arrive especially in Brisbane as they are suppossed to be building new hospitals.

Is HNC the same as a degree (not sure sorry) I was under the impression that over there to be an engineer you had to have a full degree (sorry if I am wrong).